The first champion of Formula-E became Nelson Piquet

The first champion of Formula-E became the Brazilian Nelson Piquet junior. The pilot, which is a command NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team, finished the second race of the last stage in London in seventh place, which was enough to win the championship.

The second in the championship became a champion of WEC and the pilot e.dams Sebastien. The Swiss won the qualifying of the first race and kept it in the race. Then check Buemi approached Peak at a distance of five points, but in the second race the Swiss became only fifth, having lost in the final minutes of the series only one point the Brazilian.

The winner of the second race in London, which broke with Pique 16th starting position to seventh place at the finish line, was the Briton Sam Bird, representing the Virgin Racing.

In the team competition the first place in the debut season of Formula-E team got e.dams, in which 232 credit points. The second line at the Dragon Racing, and the third – at Audi Sport Abt. Collective Series champion Nelson Piquet – NEXTEV TCR – became only the fourth.

the standings of the Formula-E

Location Pilot Team Points
1. Nelson Piquet NEXTEV TCR 144
2. Sebastien e.dams 143
3 . Lucas di Grassi Audi Sport Abt 133
4. Jerome D’Ambrosio Dragon Racing 113
5. Sam Bird Virgin Racing 103
6. Nicolas Prost e.dams 88
7. Jean-Eric Andretti 70
8. Antonio Felix da Costa Amlin Aguri 51
9. Loic Duval Dragon Racing 42
10. Senna Mahindra Racing 40
11. Daniel Abt Audi Sport Abt 32
12. Nick Heidfeld Venturi 31
13. Jaime Virgin Racing 30
14 . Stephane Sarrazin Venturi 22
15. Franck Montagny Andretti 18
16. Scott Speed Andretti 18
17. Karun Mahindra Racing 18
18. Charles Pic NEXTEV TCR 16
19. Oriol Servia Dragon Racing 16
20. JT Trulli 15
21. Salvador Duran Amlin Aguri 13
22. Oliver Turvey NEXTEV TCR 4
23. Vitantonio Liuzzi Trulli 2
24. Takuma Sato Amlin Aguri 2
25. Justin Wilson Andretti 1